To generate new initiatives and visions, the Summit offers Memberships to a select group of international art world stakeholders, including artists, museum directors, curators, collectors, art historians, art critics, gallerists and art consultants. The members are encouraged to actively exchange perspectives in an extended debating programme.

For more information about Membership, please contact info@verbierartsummit.org

principal members 

Principal Members serve as leaders in the art world and the Verbier Art Summit membership platform. Principal Members contribute to the Verbier Art Summit by supporting the participation of Shaper Members. Each Principal Membership funds a Shaper Membership as an honored guest, which may be a past speaker, museum professional, artist, scholar, or other key influencer. Principal Members collaborate with the Summit team to enable these invitations.

founding members 

Founding Members are predominantly residents of Verbier (on either a permanent or seasonal basis) and are all intricately involved in art as private collectors, artists or art consultants. They “host” the Verbier Art Summit by inviting art world stakeholders to exclusive moderated art debates, exclusive lunches or dinners, and even provide housing to the speakers in their beautiful chalets. 

Catherine Barré

Helena & Martin Bjäringer

Séverine  & Hubert Bonnet

Ute & Maarten Esser

Paula & Robert Fentener van Vlissingen

Marie-Claude & Charles Firmenich

Domenique Forsberg & Caspar Schübbe

Claartje & Joseph de Gruyter 

Dominic Hollamby

Lena & Per Josefsson

Charles de Pauw

John Porter

Jean-Edouard van Praet d'Amerloo & Harry Tappan Heher

Marie-Hélène de Torrenté

honorary members

Artists, museum directors, curators, academics, political figures, writers and innovation leaders. They have contributed to the Verbier Art Summit as speakers, moderators, curators or honored guests. 

Allora & Calzadilla

Karen Archey

Ed Atkins

Maria Balshaw

Lars Bang Larsen

Dave Beech

Daniel Birnbaum

Irma Boom

Andrea Bowers

Benjamin Bratton

Tania Bruguera

Federico Campagna

Douglas Coupland

Elvira Dyangani Ose

Latifa Echakhch

Olafur Eliasson

Mark Fisher

Cissie Fu

Dominique Gonzales-Foerster

Dorothea von Hantelmann

Barbara Hendricks

Joan Jonas

Stefan Kaegi

Grada Kilomba

Rem Koolhaas

Christopher Kulendran Thomas

Michelle Kuo

Adrian Lahoud

Tobias Madison

Jessica Morgan

HRH Prince Constantijn of the Netherlands

Ernesto Neto

Gabi Ngcobo

Susanne Pfeffer

Philippe Rahm

Lucie Raven

Djamila Ribeiro

Pamela Rosenkranz

Beatrix Ruf

Tino Sehgal

Nicholas Serota 

Wolf Singer

Boaventura de Sousa Santos

Paul Spies

Naine Terena

Rirkrit Tiravanija

El Ultimo Grito 

Dado Valentic

Gonzalo Vargas Llosa

Paul Verschure

Jochen Volz

Anicka Yi