The Verbier Art Summit membership platform is an international group of visionaries in the art world. Coming from diverse backgrounds and interests, their shared goal is to drive social change through art.

Membership Platform


The Verbier Art Summit membership platform comes together – by invitation only – every winter in Verbier, Switzerland for a weekend of innovation.


The annual programme is organised in partnership with an acclaimed museum director each year around urgent themes at the intersection of art and society.

2021 Virtual Summit


Resource Hungry:

Our Cultured Landscape and its
Ecological Impact

"Awareness of environmental issues is essential to our life on Earth. We are the virus, but also the only vaccine that exists to slow down climate change."

Jean-Paul Felley

Summit’s Academic Director

Director of EDHEA

2020 Summit


Resource Hungry:

Our Cultured Landscape and its
Ecological Impact

"There are small and large gestures we can all make. This is a moment to reflect on doing less, better and for longer."

Jessica Morgan

Nathalie de Gunzburg Director 
Dia Art Foundation

2019 Summit


We are Many.

Art, the Political and Multiple Truths.


“Art muses on the unknown and thrives on inventing signs for phenomena or things we have not yet named. It can do this because it naturally joins thinking with doing, reflection with action. Art is grounded on imagination, and only through imagination will we be able to find new ways into the future.”

Jochen Volz

Museum Director

Pinacoteca de São Paulo

2018 Summit


More than Real.

Art in the Digital Age. 

“Technology will change art in the most fundamental way. As Walter Benjamin said, it is art's task to create a demand which can be fully satisfied only later. I believe that some artists can be said to anticipate the digital possibilities that are being developed with such speed today. For instance, was Salvador Dalí already thinking in terms of virtual reality?”

Daniel Birnbaum