EN | FR

MISSION

LE VERBIER ART SUMMIT EST UNE PLATEFORME DE DISCOURS SITUÉE DANS UN CADRE HORS CIRCUIT COMMERCIAL.

LE SUMMIT CONNECTE LEADERS D’OPINION AVEC PERSONNALITÉS CLÉS DU MONDE DE L'ART POUR GÉNÉRER IDÉES INNOVANTES ET PROMOUVOIR LA TRANSFORMATION SOCIALE.

PHYSIQUE COMME VIRTUEL, LE 

VERBIER ART SUMMIT INSPIRE AU DÉBUT DE CHACQUE ANNÉE. 

Depuis un siècle, science, politique et économie ont façonné notre monde. Il est temps pour l’art et la culture de jouer un rôle prédominant dans notre société globale contemporaine. Au début de chaque année, en hiver, le Verbier Art Summit, association à but non lucratif, rassemble des penseurs novateurs et des artistes influents pour générer des débats sur des problématiques sociales importantes. Le seul but de cette plateforme internationale est de créer des idées nouvelles et de favoriser un changement social à travers l’art. 

Lors d’une série de conférences et de débats avec des invités de marque du monde de l’art, de nouvelles visions et initiatives prennent forme, aptes à opérer un changement positif et construire une solidarité globale. Les conférences sur l’art offrent une chance unique d'être inspirés par des personnalités internationales du monde de l'art sur des questions d'actualité contemporaine. Ainsi, le Verbier Art Summit éduque, provoque et inspire ses membres comme le grand public. Les résultats de chaque Summit sont partagés numériquement et documentés dans une publication annuelle conçue par Irma Boom et distribuée par la maison éditoriale Koenig Books de Londres.

HISTOIRE

Lorsque vous arrivez au Verbier Art Summit, vous venez de gravir 1 500 mètres d’altitude et, chaque fois que vous tournez plus haut sur la montagne enneigée, vous gagnez des kilomètres de visibilité, la distance entre vous et votre vie quotidienne devenant de plus en plus grande…

 

C'est exactement ce qui s'est passé lorsque Anneliek Sijbrandij, fondatrice du Verbier Art Summit, a quitté Londres pour s'installer à Verbier pendant l'hiver 2013. Anneliek a commencé à rêver d'un événement artistique annuel dans ce site magnifique, intime - presque caché - où un dialogue significatif peut avoir lieu. Un événement dans un contexte non transactionnel, où des leaders d'opinion seraient en contact avec des personnalités clé du monde de l'art, se concentrant sur des thèmes chaque année différents, pour générer de nouvelles visions et initiatives à chaque édition.
 

Beatrix Ruf, l'une de ces personnalités influentes du monde de l'art, a cru au concept, en lançant un échange passionnant de longues conversations pendant l’été 2014. Ces idées ont continué à être développées parmi les membres fondateurs et le conseil d'administration au cours des hivers 2015 et 2016. En janvier 2017, l'aventure pouvait commencer: la directrice du musée Beatrix Ruf proposa que chaque Verbier Art Summit soit organisé par un directeur de musée de premier plan, chargé de sélectionner le thème phare pour une conférence et un livre. En collaboration avec l'équipe des curateurs du Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam, elle a co-conçu le format inaugural du Verbier Art Summit, et notre premier groupe de penseurs innovants s'est réuni à Verbier.

2017

SIZE MATTERS!

(DE) GROWTH OF THE 21ST CENTURY ART MUSEUM

ORGANISÉE PAR BEATRIX RUF

2004 copy.jpg

2018

MORE THAN REAL.

ART IN THE DIGITAL AGE.

ORGANISÉE PAR DANIEL BIRNBAUM

05 Daniel Birnbaum & Anneliek Sijbrandij

2019

WE ARE MANY:

ART, THE POLITICAL AND MULTIPLE TRUTHS

ORGANISÉE PAR JOCHEN VOLZ

Group_photo_©_Frederik_Jacobovits.jpg

2020

RESOURCE HUNGRY

OUR CULTURED LANDSCAPE AND ITS ECOLOGICAL IMPACT

ORGANISÉE PAR JESSICA MORGAN

Speakers_color_2020VerbierArtSummit©Alpi
S'abonner pour recevoir notre newsletter.

Contacts
 

Verbier Art Summit    
Case Postale 435
1936 Verbier
Switzerland

 

Tel : + 41 79 305 32 70
Tel : + 31 68 370 90 34  

info@verbierartsummit.org

disclaimer - privacy - environment

© Verbier Art Summit

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

EN | FR

MISSION

CONNECTING INNOVATORS

Participants of the Verbier Art Summit range from international private and corporate collectors, to museum directors, artists, curators, art historians, art critics, gallerists, and art consultants. While some of the programme is by invitation only, the general public is invited to attend the talks programme and other cultural events for free. 

THE VERBIER ART SUMMIT IS AN INTERNATIONAL PLATFORM FOR DISCOURSE IN A NON-TRANSACTIONAL CONTEXT.

THE SUMMIT CONNECTS THOUGHT LEADERS TO KEY FIGURES IN THE ART WORLD TO GENERATE INNOVATIVE IDEAS AND DRIVE SOCIAL CHANGE.

THE SUMMIT’S ANNUAL MEETING TAKES PLACE IN THE BEGINNING OF EACH YEAR BOTH IN- PERSON AND 

VIRTUAL IN AN INSPIRATIONAL ENVIRONMENT: VERBIER, SWITZERLAND

Over the past century, science, politics and business have shaped our world. In our current global society, it is time for art and culture to play a dominant role. At the start of each year, the non-profit Verbier Art Summit brings together innovative thinkers with influential artists to kick-off debates on important social issues. The international platform’s sole aim is to generate new ideas and drive social change through art.

 

A leading museum director is invited to create a task force in Verbier around a critical theme. Through a series of talks and debates with an invited group of leading art world stakeholders, new visions and initiatives are born that will make a positive change and build global solidarity. At the same time, the Summit educates, provokes and inspires the wider community by opening up the talks and its cultural programme to the public for free. Live-broadcasting, digital sharing videos and an affordable publication ensure the dialogue continues globally: open doors, open minds, open art.

HISTORY

When you arrive at the Verbier Art Summit, you will have just climbed 1500 meters in altitude and with each turn winding higher up the mountain, you gain kilometres in visibility, and the distance between you and your everyday life becomes greater and greater…

 

This is exactly what happened when the Founder of the Verbier Art Summit, Anneliek Sijbrandij, moved from London to Verbier in the winter of 2013. Anneliek started dreaming about an annual art event in this beautiful, intimate - almost hidden - site where meaningful dialogue can take place. An event in a non-transactional context, where thought leaders would be connected to key figures in the art world, focussing on annually changing themes, generating new visions and initiatives with each edition. 

 

One of these leading figures in the art world, Beatrix Ruf, believed in the concept and an exciting exchange of long conversations started in the summer of 2014. The ideas continued to develop among the Founding Members and Board of Advisors in the winters of 2015 and 2016. By January 2017 we were ready: museum director Beatrix Ruf proposed for each Verbier Art Summit to be curated by a leading museum director, who will identify a theme of their focus for a conference and book. Together with the curatorial team at the Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam, she co-designed the format of the inaugural Verbier Art Summit, and our first group of innovative thinkers came to Verbier to debate SIZE MATTERS! (DE) GROWTH OF THE 21ST CENTURY ART MUSEUM. 

2017

SIZE MATTERS!

(DE) GROWTH OF THE 21ST CENTURY ART MUSEUM

CURATED BY BEATRIX RUF

2004 copy.jpg

2018

MORE THAN REAL.

ART IN THE DIGITAL AGE.

CURATED BY DANIEL BIRNBAUM

05 Daniel Birnbaum & Anneliek Sijbrandij

2019

WE ARE MANY:

ART, THE POLITICAL AND MULTIPLE TRUTHS

CURATED BY JOCHEN VOLZ

Group_photo_©_Frederik_Jacobovits.jpg

2020

RESOURCE HUNGRY

OUR CULTURED LANDSCAPE AND ITS ECOLOGICAL IMPACT

CURATED BY JESSICA MORGAN

Speakers_color_2020VerbierArtSummit©Alpi
Subscribe to the Newsletter

Contact
 

Verbier Art Summit    
Case Postale 435
1936 Verbier
Switzerland

 

Tel : + 41 79 305 32 70
Tel : + 31 68 370 90 34  

info@verbierartsummit.org

disclaimer - privacy - environment

© Verbier Art Summit

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle